Ben Coes
Cart 0

NYT Bestselling Author of Bloody Sunday

 
 
 
 
 
  • Ben Coes' Bloody Sunday is a propulsive read with enough plot hooks, twists, and action to fill five thrillers. Fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Tom Clancy will tear through Bloody Sunday and close the book counting the days till Dewey’s next adventure.
    — Mark Greaney, New York Times bestselling author of Agent in Place
  • Excellent...the best entry in the series so far.
    — Publishers Weekly (starred review)
  • His boldest, most daring thriller yet!
    — The Real Book Spy
  • Coes has written another outstanding black-ops thriller that holds readers with believable characters, a charismatic lead, and compelling narrative drive.
    — Booklist
  • Wildly entertaining... Coes takes a terrifyingly plausible scenario ― an Iran-North Korea deal that puts the U.S. in the crosshairs ― and ratchets up the suspense with a countdown to annihilation. Dewey Andreas is the hero these times demand, and Bloody Sunday is a heart-stopping thrill ride.
    — Joseph Finder, New York Times bestselling author of Suspicion and The Switch
 
 

Sign up for emails from Ben

2734678299_94b2cc6b0a_o.jpg

The latest in the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling Dewey Andreas series.

 
 
 

North Korea, increasingly isolated from the rest of the world, is led by an absolute dictator and a madman with a major goal―he's determined to launch a nuclear attack on the United States. While they have built, and continue to successfully test nuclear bombs, North Korea has yet to develop a ballistic missile with the range necessary to attack America. But their missiles are improving, reaching a point where the U.S. absolutely must respond.

What the U.S. doesn't know is that North Korea has made a deal with Iran. In exchange for effective missiles from Iran, they will trade nuclear triggers and fissionable material. An exchange, if it goes through, that will create two new nuclear powers, both with dangerous plans.

Dewey Andreas, still reeling from recent revelations about his own past, is ready to retire from the CIA. But he's the only available agent with the skills to carry out the CIA's plan to stop North Korea. The plan is to inject a singular designer poison into the head of the North Korean military and in exchange for the nuclear plans, provide him with the one existing dose of the antidote. But it goes awry when Dewey manages to inject a small amount of the poison into himself. Now, to survive, Dewey must get into North Korea and access the antidote and, while there, thwart the nuclear ambitions of both North Korea and Iran. And he has less than 24 hours to do so―in the latest thriller from Ben Coes.

 
 
 
 

BOOKS

  • Coes delivers another outstanding novel featuring Special Forces hero Dewey Andreas. The pages fly, the surprises are numerous. Coes is one of the few authors who knows how to turn the world of black ops into compelling, realistic fiction and he's getting better and better!
    — Booklist on FIRST STRIKE (starred review)
  • One of the must-read thrillers of the year!
    — Vince Flynn on POWER DOWN
  • First Strike is without a doubt Coes’ best book yet - a heart-pounding thriller that is impossible to put down!
    — The Real Book Spy
  • Envision Clancy, Forsyth, and Le Carre all writing in their prime, then kick in the boosters. Ben Coes blows the competition away!
    — Brad Thor on COUP D'ETAT
  • A rising star among the ranks of the literary world’s most successful authors of the international thriller.
    — Nashua Telegraph
  • Power Down marks the emergence of a major new talent in the political thriller genre - easily and immediately competitive with the very best the thriller field has to offer.
    — Fiction Addict
  • Independence Day is one of the year's best thrillers.
    — Publishers Weekly (starred review)
  • With Eye For An Eye, Coes delivers his best effort to date in this thriller starring Dewey Andreas, a maverick agent whom the alphabet agencies rely on to get the tough jobs done....Highly recommended.
    — Booklist (starred review)
  • My favorite novel in at least a decade. The writing was inherently masculine, brilliantly crafted.
    — Huffington Post on THE LAST REFUGE
 
 
Ocean landing.jpg

Ben Coes is the New York Times bestselling author of international political and espionage thrillers including Power Down, Coup d’État, The Last Refuge, Eye for an Eye, Independence Day, First Strike, and Trap the Devil. His 8th book, Bloody Sunday, will be published in July, 2018.

Ben’s books all center on Dewey Andreas, a former U.S. Special Forces soldier who was kicked out of the military after being falsely accused of crimes he did not commit. While fiction, all of Ben’s books are based on current events and are strongly influenced by friends who are or were in the military or intelligence circles.

Ben went to Columbia College and was awarded the university's highest writing award, the Bennett Cerf Memorial Prize for Fiction.

Ben was a White House Intern under Ronald Reagan and served as a White House-appointed speechwriter to the U.S. Secretary of Energy during the Gulf War. He was a Fellow at Harvard University’s Kennedy School of Government.

Ben lives in Massachusetts and Maine with his wife and children.

 

Follow Ben on Instagram

 
 

Follow Ben on Twitter

Bolivia.png
 
 

Representation:

Nicole James

Chalberg & Sussman

115 West 29th St, Third Floor

New York, NY 10001

(917) 261-7550

Nicole@chalbergsussman.com

 

Mailing Address:

Ben Coes

396 Washington Street

Suite 375

Wellesley Hills, MA 02481

Bencoes@bencoes.com